VIDEO:Justin Kodua, Chairman Wontumi Dancing During Reconciliation Party

Must read

All newly elected New Patriotic Party national executives went to do a reconciliation party after 2022 national delegates conference.

 The 2022 national delegates conference of the NPP saw over 40 candidates vie for 10 positions with over 6,000 delegates participating.

Chairman Wontumi publicly declared support for Mr John Boadu and called on delegates to retain him.

The Ashanti Regional Chairman of the New Patriotic Party (NPP), Bernard Antwi Bosiako,Chairman Wontumi during the reconciliation party said the party has to move on from the recently held elections and be united ahead of the 2024 polls.

“God knows what is good for our dear party, I supported JB but the delegates in their own wisdom chose you. We look forward to working hard so that together we can ‘Break The 8’. May God bless you and once again CONGRATULATIONS to you and the NPP for a successful election,” he said.

The new executive were elected by over 6,000 delegates at the National Delegates Congress held at the Accra Sports Stadium on July 16.

AFTER FOUR unsuccessful attempts, Stephen Ayesu Ntim, a management information systems engineer, was on Sunday, July 17, 2022, elected National Chairman of the New Patriotic Party (NPP), by 6,166 delegates who attended the party’s historic congress at the Ohene Djan Stadium in Accra.

He polled 4,014 of the valid votes cast to defeat former Director-General of the State Interests and Governance Authority (SIGA), Stephen Asamoah Boateng, who was the closest rival in the contest.

Justin Frimpong Kodua aka JFK, a relatively young man, caused the biggest upset of the day when he narrowly swept the General Secretary position with 2,837 votes to dethrone the incumbent, John Boadu, who placed second with 2,524 votes in the keenly contested election of the party.

Several political watchers had predicted a close contest, and the election lived up to its pre-congress billing as the two contestants split the votes, with other contestants trailing behind with miserable votes.

Iddrisu Musah polled 104 votes to secure the third position as Fredrick Opare-Ansah emerged fourth after securing 50 of the votes. Charles Bissue, who pulled out of the race, got 12 votes while Ramseyer Ahmed Agyeman-Prempeh attracted 8 votes to place fifth.

Watch Full Video Here..

- Advertisement -

More articles

- Advertisement -

Latest article