October 22, 2021
ELECTIONS 2020 Featured Politics


The Member of Parliament (MP) for the Ayawaso West Wuogon in the Greater Accra Region, Lydia Seyram Alhassan has retained her seat in Parliament.

Provisional results released by the Electoral Commission (EC) in the Ayawaso West Wuogon Constituency election shows the New Patriotic Party (NPP) candidate, Lydia Alhassan, has won the seat.

According to the results, she won with 39,851 votes whiles his main contender John Dumelo of the National Democratic Congress (NDC) polled 37,778 votes.

Lydia Alhassan had earlier said she will win the seat with 60% votes.

“They are appreciative of the work that we have done, and for me, I have been an MP for less than two years and they have seen my good works. My signature is all over the place and so for them, they are renewing my mandate and that of President Akufo-Addo,” she said.

Related Posts